Northeast Iowa Workforce Development Board and Northeast Iowa CEO Board JOINT QUARTERLY MEETING

Thursday, January 26, 2023 10:00 a.m. -12:00 p.m. In person (Mason City *Jowa WORKS*) and via Zoom

MINUTES

Agenda Item	Person(s) Responsible	Status
Welcome and Call to Order	Heidi Nederhoff/Jennifer	1
Introduction of New CEO and Board Members	Breister	

Heidi Nederhoff and Jennifer Breister called the meeting to order at 10:07 a.m.

CEO Attendance: Daniel Byrnes, Wayne Dralle, Lori Meachum Ginapp, Travis Suckow, Doug Reimer, Pete Buschman, Gary McVicker, Heidi Nederhoff, Sis Grieman, Mark Hendrickson, Susan Smith, Steve Kelsay, Mark Smeby.

CEO Absent: Linda Laylin, Ken Kammeyer, Clayton Ohrt, Wayne Kenniker, Jeff Bunn, Mark Kuhn, Dean Eastman.

NEIWDB Attendance: Jamie Benson, Eric Branson, Jennifer Breister, Laura Hildebaugh, Nicolas Hockenberry, Joleen Jansen, Chuck Kacher, Jayme Kluesner, Marla Loecke, Katrina Moore, Karla Organist, Jennalee Pedretti, Rhea Pierce, Chelsy Snyder Anderson, Thomas Townsend, Brian Warner, Amber Youngblut.

NEIWDB Absent: Steve Abbott, John Derryberry, Ethan DeWall, Matthew Mason.

1.	Consent Agenda	Heidi Nederhoff	CEO:
	Northeast Iowa CEO Board		I/D/A
	• January 26, 2023 Agenda		
	October 27, 2022 Minutes		
	<u>NEIWDB</u>	Jennifer Breister	NEIWDB:
	 January 26, 2023 Agenda 		I/D/A
	October 27, 2022 Minutes		

Northeast Iowa CEOs:

Motion by Mark Smeby, **second** by Mark Hendrickson to approve the January 26, 2023 Agenda and the October 27, 2023 Minutes. **Ayes:** All. **Motion carried.**

NEIWDB:

Motion by Joleen Jansen, **second** by Rhea Pierce to approve the January 26, 2023 Agenda and the October 27, 2023 Minutes. **Ayes:** All. **Motion carried.**

2. Business Engagement Division	Kathy Leggett	I/D
Community Colleges Community College Report	Patti Hanson	I/D
One-Stop Operator Update SPPG Termination Letter	Taylor Williams	I/D

Core Partner Report	Core Partners	I/D
5. Nominations, Elections, and Committee Appointments	Jennifer Breister	NEIWDB:
<u>NEIWDB</u>		I/D/A
 NEIWDB Chair (must be a representative of Business) 		I/D/A
NEIWDB Vice Chair		I/D/A
Finance Committee Chair		I/D/A
Youth Committee Chair		
CEO Review of NEIWDB Election Results	Heidi Nederhoff	CEO:
		I/D/A
CEO		
Vice CLEO 1	Heidi Nederhoff	CEO:
Vice CLEO 2		I/D/A
VICE CLEO Z		I/D/A

NEIWDB:

Motion by Nicolas Hockenberry, **second** by Karla Organist to elect Jennifer Breister as the NEIWDB Chair and Amber Youngblut as the NEIWDB Vice Chair. **Ayes:** All. **Motion carried.**

Finance Committee Chair: No Action.

Motion by Amber Youngblut, **second** by Jamie Kleusner to elect Katrina Moore as the NEIWDB Youth Committee Chair. **Ayes:** All. **Motion carried.**

Northeast Iowa CEOs:

Motion by Mark Smeby, second by Mark Hendrickson to affirm the NEIWDB elections. Ayes: All. Motion carried.

Motion by Mark Smeby, **second** by Travis Suckow to elect Gary McVicker as Vice CLEO 1 and Sis Grieman as Vice CLEO 2 for the Northeast Iowa CEOs. **Ayes:** All. **Motion carried.**

6. Local Recipient	Taylor Williams	I/D
7. Executive Committee		
 Northeast Iowa Associate Director Update with Possible Action 	Jennifer Breister	NEIWDB: I/D/A
	Heidi Nederhoff	CEO: I/D/A
Northeast Iowa MOU with Possible Action	Jennifer Breister	NEIWDB: I/D/A
	Heidi Nederhoff	CEO: I/D/A

NEIWDB:

Motion by Katrina Moore, **second** by Nicolas Hockenberry to approve the hiring of Erika Lippman as the Associate Director for the NEIWDB. **Ayes:** All. **Motion carried.**

Northeast Iowa CEOs:

Motion by Gary McVicker, **second** by Pete Buschman to affirm selection of Erika Lippman as the Associate Director for the NEIWDB. **Ayes:** All. **Motion carried.**

NEIWDB:

Motion by Chelsea Snyder Anderson, **second** by Amber Youngblut to approve the changes to the MOU per the DOL finding. **Ayes:** All. **Motion carried.**

Northeast Iowa CEOs:

Motion by Mark Smeby, **second** by Gary McVicker to affirm changes to the MOU per the DOL finding. **Ayes:** All. **Motion carried.**

	1
	I/D
	I/D
	I/D
	I/D
Nic Hockenberry	I/D
Katrina Moore/Emily Smith	I/D
Brian Warner	I/D
Taylor Williams	
	I/D
	,,-
All	I/D
Heidi Nederhoff	CEO:
Jennifer Breister	I/D/A NEIWDB: I/D/A
	Katrina Moore/Emily Smith Brian Warner Taylor Williams All Heidi Nederhoff

Northeast Iowa CEOs:

Motion by Mark Hendrickson, second by Wayne Dralle to adjourn the meeting. Ayes: All. Motion carried.

NEIWDB:

Motion by Brian Warner, second by Joleen Jansen to adjourn the meeting. Ayes: All. Motion carried.

Meeting adjourned at 11:41 a.m.

Meeting Minutes by Johnna Forbes, Board Staff