# Northeast Iowa Workforce Development Board and

## Northeast Iowa CEO Board

## JOINT QUARTERLY MEETING

### Thursday, July 28, 2022 10:00 a.m. -12:00 p.m.

#### In person:

Buchanan County Public Health Building 1413 1<sup>st</sup> Street West Independence, Iowa 50644

### OR

### Join by Zoom:

https://us06web.zoom.us/j/85264846269?pwd=M3V5d0FMZIFEU21VY2FzdDh2K0VCZz09

Or Dial: 1.312.626.6799 Meeting ID: 852 6484 6269 Passcode: 944201

## Minutes

Agenda Item	Person(s) Responsible	Status
<ul> <li>Welcome and Call to Order</li> <li>Introduction of Members and Guests</li> </ul>	John Beard/Jennifer Breister	I
John Beard called the meeting to order at 10:02 a.m.		
<u>CEOs Present</u> : Daniel Byrnes, Linda Laylin, Clayton Ohrt, Jason Byrne, Harley Pothoff, Roy Schwickerath, Gary McVicker, Heidi Nederhoff, Sis Grieman, Mark Hendrickson, John Beard, Mark Smeby		
<b>CEOs Absent:</b> Ken Kammeyer, Greg Barnett, Tim Latham, Steve Doepke, Pete Buschman, Marty Stanbrough, Dean Eastman, Susan Smith		
<b>NEIWDB Members Present:</b> Katrina Moore, Chelsy Snyder Anderson, Steve Abbott, Jamie Benson, Ethan DeWall, Jennifer Briester, Nicolas Hockenberry, Kyle Clabby-Kane, John Deeryberry, Brian Warner, Joleen Jansen, Andrew Morse, Jennalee Pedretti, Rhea Pierce, Amber Youngblut		
NEIWDB Members Absent: Gisella Aitken-Shadle, Eric Branson, Chuck Kacher, Jayme Kluesner, Matthew Mason, Thomas Townsend		
NEIWDB Staff: Taylor Williams, Heather Garcia, Johnna Forbes		
Guests: Ashley West, Emily Smith, Sadie Lonning, Marla Loecke, Quentin Hart		
<ul> <li>Consent Agenda         <ul> <li>Northeast Iowa CEO Board</li> <li>July 28, 2022 Agenda</li> </ul> </li> </ul>		

April 28, 2022 Minutes	John Beard	CEO:
NEIWDB		I/D/A
<ul> <li>July 28, 2022 Agenda</li> </ul>	Jennifer Breister	NEIWDB
April 28, 2022 Minutes		I/D/A
<u>CEO:</u> Motion by Roy Schwickerath, second by Harley Pothoff to approve the July 28, 2022 Agenda, and the April 28, 2022 Minutes. Ayes: All. Motion carried.		
28, 2022 Agenda, and the April 28, 2022 Minutes. Ayes: All. Motion carried.		
2. One-Stop Operator	Ashley West	I/D
OSO Report		
<ul> <li>One-Stop Certification</li> <li>Northeast Iowa One-Stop Certification Advisory Group</li> </ul>	Taylor Williams/ Ashley West	NEIWDB I/D
<ul> <li>Northeast Iowa One-Stop Certification Proposed Teams with Possible Action</li> </ul>		NEIWDB I/D/A CEO: I/D/A
one-stop certification teams as presented. <b>Ayes:</b> All. <b>Motion carried.</b> <u>NEIWDB:</u> <b>Motion</b> by Andrew Morse, <b>second</b> by Steve Abbott to approve the proposed one-stop certification teams as presented. <b>Ayes:</b> All. <b>Motion carried.</b>		
4. Shared Liability Agreement	Taylor Williams	CEO:
<ul> <li>DOL Monitoring Report Finding #3</li> </ul>		I/D
Revised Shared Liability Agreement Draft		
5. Executive Committee	Jennifer Breister	I/D
Board Member Update		
<ul> <li>Recognition of Former Board Member- Hunter Callanan</li> </ul>		
<ul> <li>Introduction of New Board Member- Nicolas Hockenberry</li> </ul>		
	Jennifer Breister	
Northeast Iowa Executive Director Update		I/D
•	Steve Abbott	
6. Finance Committee	Steve Abbott	NEIWDB
•	Steve Abbott	
6. Finance Committee	Steve Abbott	NEIWDB I/D/A
6. Finance Committee	Steve Abbott Steve Abbott	NEIWDB I/D/A CEO:
<ul> <li>6. Finance Committee</li> <li>Amended FY23 NEIWDB Budget</li> </ul>		NEIWDB I/D/A CEO: I/D/A
<ul> <li>6. Finance Committee</li> <li>Amended FY23 NEIWDB Budget</li> <li>Financial Reports</li> </ul>		NEIWDB I/D/A CEO: I/D/A
<ul> <li>6. Finance Committee         <ul> <li>Amended FY23 NEIWDB Budget</li> </ul> </li> <li>Financial Reports         <ul> <li>NEIWDB</li> </ul> </li> </ul>		NEIWDB I/D/A CEO: I/D/A

7. Planning & Operations Committee	Andrew Morse	NEIWDB:
Review Ticket-To-Work Fund Request Policy with Possible Action		I/D/A
Review Youth Incentive and Stipend Policy with Possible Action		NEIWDB: I/D/A
Ticket-to-Work:		
<b>NEIWDB:</b> Motion by Amber Youngblut, second by Joleen Jansen to approve the		
Ticket-to-Work fund request policy as presented. Ayes: All. Motion carried.		
Youth Incentive and Stipend Policy:		
<b>NEIWDB:</b> Motion by Katrina Moore, second by Nicolas Hockenberry to approve		
the youth incentive and stipend policy as presented. Ayes: All. Motion carried.		
8. Youth Committee	Katrina Moore	I/D
Finding Youth Future Youth Workshop		
9. Disability Access Committee	Brian Warner	I/D
10. Next Steps	Taylor Williams	
Local Plan		I/D
PY21 Local Monitoring		I/D
PY21/FY22 State Monitoring		I/D
DOL Monitoring Report		I/D
<ul> <li>Equal Opportunity Officer- update</li> <li>Next Masting October 27, 2022 10:00 a m. 12:00 a m. (leastion TRD)</li> </ul>		I/D
Next Meeting October 27, 2022 10:00 a.m12:00 p.m. (location TBD)		I/D
11. Announcements	All	I/D
12. Adjournment	John Beard	CEO:
	Jennifer Breister	I/D/A
	Jenniner Breister	NEIWDB:
		I/D/A
<b><u>CEOs</u></b> : Motion by Dan Byrnes, second by Sis Grieman to adjourn the meeting.		Ī
Ayes: All. Motion carried.		
<b>NEIWDB:</b> Motion by Steve Abbott, second by Andrew Morse to adjourn the meeting. Ayes: All. Motion carried.		
Meeting was adjourned at 11:21 a.m.		
		1

Meeting minutes by Taylor Williams, Interim Board Executive Director