Northeast Iowa Workforce Development Board Planning and Operations Committee Meeting

Wednesday, September 14, 2022 9:00 a.m.-10:00 a.m.

Join Zoom Meeting:

https://us06web.zoom.us/j/87164905072?pwd=SHJTb3JRTVI2MVJLN0V0WkNocmdaUT09

Or Dial: 312.626.6799 Meeting ID: 871 6490 5072 Passcode: 117097

Minutes

Agenda Item	Person(s)	Status
	Responsible	
Welcome and Call to Order	Jennifer Breister	I
Meeting was called to order at 9:01 a.m.		
Planning and Operations Members Present: Laurie Everhardt, Jennifer		
Breister, Amber Anderson, Donna Boss		
Absent: Nicolas Hockenberry, Karla Organist		
NEIWDB Staff: Taylor Williams		
Guests: Ashley West, Sadie Lonning		
1. Consent Agenda	Jennifer Breister	I/D/A
 September 14, 2022 Agenda 		
 August 10, 2022 Minutes 		
Motion by Amber Anderson, second by Laurie Everhardt, to approve the		
September 14, 2022 agenda and the August 10, 2022 minutes. Ayes: All.		
Motion carried.		
2. Planning and Operations Committee Chair	Taylor Williams	I/D/A
Motion by Donna Boss, second by Amber Anderson, to recommend Nic		
Hockenberry as the new Planning and Operations Committee Chair. Ayes:		
All. Motion carried.		
3. One-Stop Operator and Core Partner Updates	Ashley West	I/D
4. Performance Outcomes	Taylor Williams	I/D
PY21 Q4 Results		
5. PY22/PY23 Local Performance Negotiations	Taylor Williams	I/D
 Performance Negotiation Confirmation Letter 		
6. Review Proposed Policy Changes with Possible Action	Sadie Lonning	I/D/A
Motion by Laurie Everhardt, second by Donna Boss, to approve the		
proposed policy changes as presented. Ayes: All. Motion carried.		
7. Ticket-to-Work Funds	Jennifer Breister	I/D
8. Next Steps	Taylor Williams	I/D
 Northeast Iowa PY21 Monitoring 		
Ticket-to-Work Draft Proposal		

 Transfr VR Demo/Dinner September 20 at 5:00 p.m. at the Waterloo IowaWORKS office 		
 Next Meeting October 12 from 9:00 a.m10:00 a.m. 		
9. Adjournment	Jennifer Breister	I/D/A
Motion by Donna Boss, second by Amber Anderson to adjourn the meeting.		
Ayes: All. Motion carried.		
Meeting was adjourned at 10:09 a.m.		

Meeting minutes by Taylor Williams, Board Staff