Approved

Region 5 WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT BOARD

(RWDB)

CHIEF ELECTED OFFICIALS

(CEO'S)

Friday, May 5, 2017 CONFERENCE CALL

10:00 a.m.

IowaWORKS

Three Triton Circle

Fort Dodge, IA 50501

RWDB in attendance: Dan Kinney Daniel DeWall

Julie Geopfert Larry McBain Molly Varangkounh Tom Grau

Tom Salvatore

RWDB absent: Jane Hambleton Logan Welch

Lois Irwin Pat Essing

CEO's in attendance: Clarence Siepker Doug Bailey

Mike Cooper Nick Carlson

Rick Rasmussen

CEO's absent: David Lee

I. Call the Meeting to Order

RWDB Chairperson Larry McBain called the Conference Call of the Region 5 RWDB/CEO to order on May 5, 2017 @ 10:03 a.m.

- II. Approval of AEL Review Committee RWDB and CEO Approval Sarah Messerly, Larry McBain and Logan Welch will be the three members of the AEL Review Committee. Dan Kinney abstained from voting due to conflict of interest.
 - **a. CEO** Mike Cooper made the motion to approve the committee with Rick Rasmussen seconding. Motion approved unanimously.
 - **b. RWDB** Tom Grau made the same motion with Dan DeWall seconding. Motion approved unanimously.
- **III. Approval of Agenda** Dan Dewall made the motion to approve with Tom Salvatore seconding. Motion approved unanimously.
- **IV. Election of RWDB Officers RWDB Approval Only** Dan DeWall made the motion to keep the remaining officers until the new board structure is approved with Dan Kinney seconding. Motion approved unanimously.
- V. Approval of Budget Modification/Transfer of Funds RWDB approval only Lindsey explained that due to a change in her staff effective immediately the numbers of the proposed budget modification may change in the near future or we may not submit the office reconfiguration project. This agenda item is due May 15th so another conference call may be needed.
 - **a. RWDB** Dan DeWall made the motion to mirror the CEO approval until further notice with Tom Salvatore seconding. Motion approved unanimously.

- VI. Public Comments no public participation
- **VII. Motion to Adjourn** Dan Kinney made the motion to adjourn, seconded by Dan Dewall. Motion carried unanimously. Meeting was adjourned at 10:15 a.m.