Region 1 Regional Workforce Board - Oct. 24, 2017

Current Structure				Transitioning Structure FY17					
	Sector	Political Affiliation	Term Exp	Name		Sector	Political Affiliation	Term Exp	Name
M	Business	Republican	6/30/20	Les Askelson (chair)	M	Business - M	Republican	6/30/20	Les Askelson
F	Business	Republican	6/30/18	Candace Drahn	F	Business – S	Republican	6/30/18	Candace Drahn
M	Business	Democrat	6/30/20	James Vermazen	M	Business - M	Democrat	6/30/20	James Vermazen
M	Business	Republican	6/30/20	David Gaylor	M	Business - C	Republican	6/30/20	David Gaylor
	Business				F	Business	Independent	6/30/20	Tanya Tysland
	Business				F	Business	Independent	6/30/20	Jennalee Pedretti
	Business				M	Business	Republican	6/30/20	Josh Pope
	Business				M	Business	Republican	6/30/20	Michael Myers
	Business				M	Business	Republican	6/30/20	Larry Leliefeld
	Business				F	Business	Republican	6/30/20	Rhonda Kendrick
	Business				F	Business	Republican	6/30/20	Joan Funke
	Business				M	Business	Independent		Craig Allen
	Business					Business			
F	Business	Republican	6/30/20	Donna Boss	F	Economic Development	Republican	6/30/20	Donna Boss
	Business				Will not	<u> </u>	VVVVs positions	 	
	Business				Will not need if XXXX and XXXX's positions are eliminated Will not need if XXXX and XXXX's positions are eliminated				
M	Labor	Republican	6/30/18	Jayme Kluesner	M	Labor	Republican	6/30/18	Jayme Kluesner
		-				Representative	•		
M	Labor	Democrat	6/30/18	Dan White	M	Labor	Democrat	6/30/18	Dan White
F	Labor	Republican	6/30/18	Rev Lonning	F	Labor Representative	Republican	6/30/18	Rev Lonning
M	Labor	Democrat	6/30/20	Ron Koppes (vice-chair)	M	Labor	Democrat	6/30/20	Ron Koppes
F	Labor	Democrat	6/30/18	Caroline Scheidel	F	Labor	Democrat	6/30/18	Caroline Scheidel
F	Community College	Republican	6/30/16	Kathy Gunderson	F	Community College	Republican	6/30/20	Kathy Gunderson
F	School Rep	Democrat	6/30/18	Ann Hart		Conege			
M	Council Rep	Democrat	6/30/20	Ric Jones					
1-1	Gourier Rep	Democrat	0/30/20	The joiles					
					L				

		F	Community Based Organization Title I Representative	Independent	4/30/20	Fern Rissman
		М	Community Based Organization Title I Representative	Independent	4/30/20	Ron Axtell
		F	Title II Adult Education & Literacy Representative	Independent	4/30/20	Gisella Aitken- Shadle
		F	Title III Wagner-Peyser Representative	Independent	4/30/20	Marla Loecke
		F	Title IV Vocational Rehabilitation Representative	Democrat	4/30/20	Jeanne Helling
		F	Title IV Department for the Blind Representative	Democrat	4/30/20	Jamie Phipps

Male 11 Female 14 Democrat 6 Republican 12 Independent 7

<u>Member Term 2018</u>
Candace Drahn
Jayme Kluesner
Rev Lonning
Caroline Scheidel

Dan White

Gisella Aitken-Shadle Ron Axtell Jeanne Helling Marla Loecke Jamie Phipps

Fern Rissman

Member Term 2020 (April)

Les Askelson Donna Boss Joan Funke David Gaylor Kathy Gunderson Rhonda Kendrick Ron Koppes Larry Leliefeld Michael Myers Jennalee Pedretti Josh Pope Tanya Tysland James Vermazon

Member Term 2020 (June)

Chief Elected Officials

	Name	Address	Phone	E-mail
CEO – Allamakee	Dan Byrnes	1044 State Hwy 76	(563) 568-3381 (h)	danebyrnes@gmail.com
County		Waukon, Iowa 52172	563-568-1075 (c)	
CEO – Chickasaw	Dave Tilkes	1445 Durham Ave.	(641) 330-2429 (h)	ccauditor@hotmail.com
County		Alta Vista, Iowa 50603	(641) 394-5541 (w)	
CEO – Clayton	Ray Peterson	600 NE Gunder Road, Suite 3,	(563) 245-2166	rpeterson@claytoncountyia.gov
County		Elkader, IA 52043		
CEO – Delaware	Jeff Madlom	301 East Main Street, Manchester, IA	(563) 927-2515 (w)	supervisors@co.delaware.ia.us
County		52057		
CEO - Dubuque	Dave Baker	720 Central Avenue, Dubuque, IA	(563) 589-4441 (w)	Dave.Baker@DubuqueCounty.us
County		52001		
CEO - Fayette	Darrel Dolf (Chair)	114 N. Vine St. PO 267	(563) 428-4482	ddolf@co.fayette.ia.us
County		West Union, Iowa 52175		
CEO - Howard	Pat Murray	137 North Elm Street, Cresco, IA	(563) 547-9204 (w)	pmurray@co.howard.ia.us
County		52136		
CEO - Winneshiek	John Beard (Vice-Chair)	1592 Manawa Trail Road	(563) 382-4993 (h)	john.beard@co.winnshiek.ia.us
County		Decorah, Iowa 52101	(563) 387-7993 (c)	
Mayor of Dubuque	Roy Buol	2640 Becker Court	(563) 564-5455	rdbuol@cityofdubuque.org
		Dubuque, Iowa 52001		