

Iowa Workforce Development Board

Membership Matrix

Last Updated: 11/28/2017

Voting Members Voting members serve four-year terms.						
Name	City	Organization	Affiliation	Term End Date		
Kim Reynolds	Des Moines	State of Iowa	Governor	N/A		
Jake Chapman	Adel	Senate Appointed by President	State Senator	Convening of General Assembly 2 Year Term		
Dave Deyoe	Nevada	House of Representatives Appointed by Speaker of the House	State Representative	Convening of General Assembly 2 Year Term		
Beth Townsend	Des Moines	Iowa Workforce Development	Director			
Ryan Wise	Des Moines	Iowa Department of Education	Director or Designee			
Emily Wharton	Des Moines	Iowa Department for the Blind	Director or Designee			
David Mitchell	Des Moines	Iowa Vocational Rehabilitation Services	Administrator IVRS or Designee			

Voting Members Appointed by Governor, confirmed by the lowa Senate, serving staggered four-year terms.					
Name	City	Organization	Affiliation	Term End Date	
John Krogman	Atlantic	Connect-A-Dock, Inc.	Business	April 30, 2018	
Joe Greving	Johnston	Iowa Steel Fabrication Business		April 30, 2019	
Jan Miller Straub	Des Moines	The Straub Corporation Business		April 30, 2020	
Lynn Schreder	Granger	KHI Solutions, LLC Business		April 30, 2018	
Randy Moore	Davenport	Iowa American Water	Business	2018	
Jay Iverson	Des Moines	Home Builders Association of Iowa Business		2020	
Anne Parmley	Cedar Rapids	Pearson Business		2021	
Ruby Mateos	Muscatine	Trinity Muscatine Public Health Business		2019	
Amy Larsen	Waverly	United Equipment Accessories Busines		2019	
Sondra Meyers	Davenport	Katun Corporation	Business	2021	
Becky Jacobsen	Denison	Smithfield Foods	Business	2018	
Steve Gilbert	Leon	Gilbert Home Comfort	Business	2021	
Phil Tuning	Clive	John Deere Financial Business		2019	
Gina Bettini	Davenport	Life's A Bean	Business	2020	
Jeff DeVries	Des Moines	WestWing Logistics	Business	2021	
Cara Sanders	Fort Madison	Siemens Gamesa Business		2020	
Kelly Barrick	Des Moines	The Private Bank Busine		2021	
Carrie Duncan	Burlington	International Association of Machinists Local 1010	Labor	April 30, 2018	
Robert Gilmore	Des Moines	I.U.P.A.T. District Council 81	Labor	April 30, 2018	
Ken Sagar	Des Moines	Iowa Federation of Labor, AFL-CIO	Labor	April 30, 2020	

Voting Members Appointed by Governor, confirmed by the Iowa Senate, serving staggered four-year terms.						
Name	City	Organization	Affiliation	Term End Date		
Andy Roberts	Des Moines	Plumbers and Steamfitters Local #33	Labor	April 30, 2019		
Richard Moon	Sioux City	Sioux City Joint Electrical Apprenticeship Training Committee	Joint Labor – Management Apprenticeship Program	2021		
Jayson Henry	Pella	The Well	Community Based	2020		
Carmen Heck	Iowa City	Goodwill of the Heartland	Community Based	2021		
Quentin Hart	Waterloo	City of Waterloo	City Elected	2019		
Nancy McDowell	Sheldon	O'Brien County Board of Supervisors	County Elected	2020		

Ex Officio, Nonvoting Members

Ex officio, nonvoting members are appointed or designated by entities in accordance with Iowa Code § 84A. I A(I)(b).

Name	City	Organization		
Rich Kurtenbach	Waterloo	Labor Organization: Construction Industry		
VACANT		Labor Organization: Manufacturing Industry		
William Dotzler	Waterloo	State of Iowa Senate, Minority Leader Appointee		
Kirsten Running-Marquardt	Cedar Rapids	State of Iowa House of Representatives, Minority Leader Appointee		
Drew Conrad	Cedar Falls	University of Northern Iowa, Board of Regents Designee		
John Smith	Des Moines	Drake University, Association of Independent Colleges Appointee		
Wendy Mihm-Herold	Calmar	Northeast Iowa Community College, Association of Community College Presidents Designee		
Rita Grimm (Director Designee)	Des Moines	Iowa Economic Development Authority (IDEA)		
Rosie Thierer (Director Designee)	Des Moines	Iowa Department on Aging (IDA)		
Jerry Bartruff (Director)	Des Moines	Iowa Department of Corrections (DOC)		
Jerry Foxhoven (Director)	Des Moines	Iowa Department of Human Services (DHS)		
Greer Sisson	Des Moines	United States Department of Labor, Office of Apprenticeship		
Mary Cannon-James		Largest Statewide Labor Organization for State Employees American Federation of State, County, and Municipal Employees Council 66		

I:\boards\state board\members\state wdb membership matrix\current iowa workforce development board.docx