Returning Citizens Committee

The Returning Citizens Committee of the State Workforce Development Board is focused on aligning efforts by State and local entities to give ex-offenders a better opportunity to start a new career and find self-sustaining employment to help them successfully re-enter their communities.


Name Organization Email Phone

Daniel Tallon, Chair

Iowa Vocational Rehabilitation Services 

(515) 214-4452 (C)

Beth Skinner

Iowa Department of Corrections 

(515) 725-5704 (W)

Courtney Arringdale

Iowa Correctional Institution for Women 

(515) 725-5157 (W)

(515) 782-3381 (C)

Sally Kreamer

owa Department of Corrections 

(515) 339-3886

Katrina Carter

Iowa Department of Corrections 


Julie Johnson

Iowa Department of Transportation 


Dennis Henderson

Broadlawns Medical Center 


Barb Grant

Operation Threshold – Waterloo Community Action 


Caprice Jones

The Fountain of Youth Program 

(773) 440-2228 

Wayne Ford 

(515) 720-3495 

Rita Grimm

Iowa Economic Development Authority 

(515) 348-6142 (W) 

Charles Iselhart

Iowa House of Representatives 

(563) 599-8839 

Jim Kersten

Iowa Central Community College 

(515) 574-1132 (W) 

(515) 570-0203 (C)

Rob Denson


(515) 360-7911 (C)

Dane Sulentic

Iowa Department of Corrections

Registered Apprentice Coordinator 

(319) 371-1313 

Kingsley Botchway, II

UnityPoint Health

(319) 235-3630 (W)

(319) 438-2238 (C)

Beth Townsend

Iowa Workforce Development 

(515) 281-5364 

Richelle Seitz

Iowa Workforce Development 

(515) 725-3891 (W)